It is not enough to mix water, salt, yeast and flour to bakers say. The consumer is the first to sanction the lack of quality. No doubt, this trade involves a real know-how.


Some millers are willing to pay more, of wheat, in order to be assured of the quality they seek. Unfortunately in the international trade in grains, the sales conditions often display dissuasive clauses, and we see that the quality is every bit determined at the time and place of loading (quantity, quality, packaging ...).

 

Few buyers are not disappointed in the quality of wheat received and the method of payment (irrevocable and confirmed letter of credit) leaves no discretion to recover the sums involved.

 

Grain cereal campaign after campaign, the characteristics of wheat available for milling evolve (change in agro climatic conditions according to the years and regions, the varietal composition of batches collected).

 

Flour is a complex biological matrix depends, basically, on the variety of wheat which it is derived. There are many and each variety has characteristics which fluctuate based on years and places of harvest.

 

We will talk more of "aptitude" or "quality" of a flour because there is no right or wrong meal, but simply adapted flours or not use that one wishes.

 

The elements, which are marketed by the C.F.I.A. and reported in the flour (ingredients or adjuvants, additives and processing aids) are used to exacerbate or regulating the operating characteristics of a given flour.

 

The rheological analysis of flour are needed because a meal can not be characterized only from physical and chemical analysis:

• Due to the complexity of the chemical structures which do not allow a mathematically modeled to determine the flour comprehensively behavior in a given application;

• Because the quantification of basic components, the object of most of the physicochemical analyzes do not provide sufficient information on their quality.

 

Since the rheological analyzes allow to approach the experience real phenomena, so they provide additional information to the physicochemical analyzes, especially in relation to the quality of the components.

 

In full partnership with the mill, the CFIA take knowledge of the origin and quality of the wheat, the types of flours and produced enquierera on potential opportunities of the mill. The overall objective of this mission is to minimize the position "expenses" of the milling industry, while ensuring regularity or diversification in the production, from the cheapest corn, to purchase.
CFIA is working with the experimental laboratory GEMEF Industries. All analyzes and breadmaking tests are supported, free society.

Ask us, we will respond with elements from the latest technological research ...

Il ne suffit pas de mélanger de l’eau, du sel, de la levure et de la farine pour se dire boulanger. Le consommateur est le premier à sanctionner le manque de qualité. Aucun doute, ce métier fait appel à un véritable savoir faire.

 

Certains meuniers acceptent de payer plus cher, des blés, afin d’être assurés de disposer de la qualité qu’ils recherchent. Malheureusement dans le négoce international en grains, les conditions de vente affichent souvent des clauses dissuasives, et l'on remarque que la qualité est en tout point déterminée au moment et sur le lieu du chargement (quantité, qualité, conditionnement …).

 

Peu nombreux sont les acheteurs, qui ne sont pas déçus de la qualité des blés reçus, et le mode de paiement (lettre de crédit irrévocable et confirmée) ne laisse aucune marge de manœuvre pour récupérer les sommes en jeu.

 

Campagne céréalière après campagne céréalière, les caractéristiques des blés disponibles pour la meunerie évoluent (variation des conditions agro climatiques selon les années et les régions, de la composition variétale des lots collectés).

 

La farine est une matrice biologique complexe dépendant, à la base, de la variété de blé tendre dont elle est issue. Il en existe un grand nombre et chaque variété a des caractéristiques qui fluctuent en fonction des années et des lieux de récoltes.

 

On parlera plus d'"aptitude" ou de "qualité" d'une farine, car il n’existe pas de bonne ou de mauvaise farine, mais simplement des farines adaptées ou non à l’utilisation que l’on souhaite.

 

Les éléments, commercialisés par la C.F.I.A. et rapportés dans la farine (ingrédients ou adjuvants, additifs, auxiliaires technologiques) permettent d’exacerber ou de réguler les caractéristiques d’utilisation d’une farine donnée.

 

Les analyses rhéologiques sur farine sont nécessaires parce qu’une farine ne peut être caractérisée uniquement à partir d’analyses physico-chimiques :

• Du fait de la complexité des structures chimiques qui ne permet pas de modéliser mathématiquement une farine pour en déterminer le comportement de façon complète dans une application donnée ;

• Parce que la quantification des constituants de base, objet de la plupart des analyses physico-chimiques, ne renseigne pas suffisamment sur leur qualité.

 

Du fait que les analyses rhéologiques permettent d’approcher par l’expérience les phénomènes réels, elles donnent donc des informations complémentaires aux analyses physico-chimiques, notamment en relation avec la qualité des constituants.

 

En complet partenariat avec le moulin, la C.F.I.A. prendra connaissance de l'origine et de la qualité des blés, des types de farines produites et s'enquierera sur les débouchés potentiels du moulin. L'objectif global de cette mission est de minimiser le poste "dépenses" de la minoterie, tout en garantissant une régularité, voire une diversification, dans les productions, à partir des blés les moins chers, à l'achat.

 

CFIA travaille avec le laboratoire expérimental de GEMEF Industries. Toutes les analyses et les essais en panification, sont pris en charge, gratuitement par notre société.

Interrogez-nous, nous vous répondrons avec des éléments issus de la dernière recherche technologique …